top of page

TO STOP SOMETHING, YOU HAVE TO START SOMETHING!

When I was planning to write an article, there were many thoughts in my mind. I kept thinking about something or the other but then I realized why not cover something which can touch multiple cons of the modern society and thus I came up with TITLE -

“TO STOP SOMETHING,

YOU HAVE TO START SOMETHING ".

In this article, I will try to cover negative side of the society which can be bettered and can be made positive.

1} According to Hinduism, we pray to many God's and believe that God is everywhere but there's one wrong which I feel can be STOPPED! Pictures of God are printed on many things and then they are thrown in dustbins or roads. Come to think of it, I really feel God is great and is forgiving for he doesn’t mind and has been kind to Humanity.

2} Schools and Colleges are considered second to worship places or temples. I personally rate educational institutions higher than worship places since it is where we come to know about ourselves "what we are" and "what we can be". But it saddens me to say that today, educational institutions have become a source of earning more and more money and profits. The criteria of admission have sadly changed from merit to donations and yes, I really feel this should be STOPPED! Or the scholars of the society and society as whole will suffer in the long run.

3} Reservations on the basis of caste, creed and culture are also something which I feel isn’t needed in competent society. In my opinion, reservations can be STOPPED! And merit can be appreciated and encouraged for a better world and a better tomorrow.

All above whatever I have mentioned was my own view and the reality of the society, which I think should be STOPPED!

Some points which may be helpful for stopping it.

1} when I say about the pictures of God which are printed on products, to stop it there is only one easy way that, we should not buy those products. It will directly give negative impact for those companies which deals with it. They try to make emotional attachment with consumers, by printing pictures of god only for mean of profit. And in this case dumping is also not an option because it is harmful for environment, all this staff is dumped into rivers or lakes. I feel buying those products we disrespect Hindu Religion.

2} About the donation part, I will say that in India we have many Rights from one of them is

RIGHT TO BE EDUCATED. It’s our Right but, the education authorities have started exploiting the fundamental rights of students, through economical – emotional black mailing. We should understand when we have Rights, so why should we pay more for it. By understanding this we can make a stand against not paying a capitalized amount for any institutes. Even Supreme Court had said that “Education is treated as a noble occupation on ‘no-profit-no-loss bases’.” We can file complain about those institutions into Court.

3} For reservation, I feel that reservation system is a political tool to get hold of the backward class vote bank and it is a negative impact for productive workforce of the country. I also agree that there should be reservation but not on the basis of caste or religion but on the basis of poverty. People who are below the poverty line should get concessions in school and college fees, and also for higher education. Everyone should think to make India a truly great country based on merit and not on quota.

These, along with various others like Eve teasing, female feticides, and populations etc are pure Evils which we, as individuals and as active humans are at a war with every day and night. These problematic habits are our true enemies. It is very important to understand these problems and to bring in a change in our own self. The CHANGE as someone great has rightly said, starts from oneself.

BE THE CHANGE YOU WANT TO SEE IN THE WORLD!


RECENT POST
bottom of page